Director, Choreographer & Designer Networking Series for Theatrical Performance

Studio School of Design (SSD) and the Theatrical Sound Designers and Choreographers Association (TSDCA) are partnering with Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation to co-host a series of director/choreographer-designer networking events, held via Zoom throughout March. Meet and reconnect with directors, choreographers and designers from across the country!

 

Price: No cost to participants!
Program Facilitator(s):

Daisy Long and Jane Shaw

More Information:

Each event will primarily consist of a series of one-on-one meetings where director/choreographers will be paired with designers, with potential for small group meetings toward the end if time allows.

SPACE IS LIMITED – Please sign up by March 4th.  Everyone may attend one event.  This series is open to designers, directors, and choreographers at all stages of their careers. This is open to both union and non-union designers in all categories, and directors and choreographers do not need to be members of SDC to attend.

THIS IS A TWO HOUR EVENT. Since the events are structured as a series of one-on-ones, we ask that you stay the whole time. ASL interpreters are available for this series. To help us book the right number of interpreters, please let us know if you would use this resource at least eight days before the event(s) you would like to attend.

  • Monday, March 14th at 5pm Eastern (4pm Central, 2pm Pacific)
  • Wednesday, March 16th at 2pm Eastern (1pm Central, 11am Pacific)
  • Saturday, March 19th at 1pm Eastern (12pm Central, 10am Pacific)

This seminar has been made possible by donations from generous supporters of the Studio School of Design. Please become a supporter today to help us continue to achieve our mission to make our profession stronger through knowledge, access and belonging.

This event is FULL.

Program Facilitator(s)